FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sea Wolf - Old World Romance (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sea Wolf - Old World Romance

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS9114
Sea Wolf Old World Romance on LP

Taking its name from novelist Jack London’s 1904 seafaring adventure, Sea Wolf has evolved organically from its hermetic origins in Alex Brown Church’s living room into a muscular, full-bodied musical entity with passion to burn. Now the band is set to release their third album, Old World Romance, on Dangerbird Records.

Sea Wolf’s founder and leading man, Brown Church (writer/guitar/vocals) on the new venture: “After the last record, which was written and recorded far from home and was more of a group experience, I really wanted to stay close to home, be in my own space and give myself room to explore and write and record on my own schedule. I just felt I needed to bring Sea Wolf back to me, to my world,”

Church produced and recorded Old World Romance in the comfort of his home studio, with mixing by Kennie Takahashi (Broken Bells, The Black Keys, Jessica Lea Mayfield). Joining Church on Old World Romance is Lisa Fendelander (keyboards), Joey Ficken (drums), Ted Liscinski (bass) and multi-instrumentalist Zac Rae.

Sea Wolf Old World Romance Track Listing:

1.  Old Friend
2.  In Nothing
3.  Priscilla
4.  Kasper
5.  Blue Stockings
6.  Saint Catherine St.
7.  Changing Seasons
8.  Dear Fellow Traveller
9.  Miracle Cure
10. Whirlpool
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Old Friend
2. In Nothing
3. Priscilla
4. Kasper
5. Blue Stockings
6. Saint Catherine St.
7. Changing Seasons
8. Dear Fellow Traveller
9. Miracle Cure
10. Whirlpoo

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More