FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Seapony - Go With Me (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Seapony - Go With Me

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS3612
Seapony Go With Me on LP + MP3 Download

The music of Seapony is refreshing in its simplicity. Most songs on Go With Me use no more than three chords, with an average running time around two-and-a-half minutes. In lieu of a human drummer, the Seattle trio entrusts time-keeping to a vintage gizmo the size of a desktop calculator. The lyrics to "Dreaming," the track that catapulted them into the spotlight, are just six lines long.

Seapony is songwriter Danny Rowland, singer Jen Weidl and bass player Ian Brewer. Danny and Ian grew up and made music together in Oklahoma. In 2001, they moved to Olympia, WA. In 2004, Danny visited Cincinnati, missed his flight home, and ended up staying in Ohio for four years; he met Jen during his Buckeye State sojourn. After a period of work and study in Lawrence, KS, the happy couple came west in 2010 and were reunited with Ian in Seattle. Seapony was born.

Although Danny has composed many originals over the years, "Dreaming" was the only finished Seapony tune when he and Jen arrived in the Emerald City; the rest of the songs featured on Go With Me were written afterward. The vision for Seapony became focused around fuzz-drenched simple guitar chord progressions, topped with concise melodic hooks and Jen's breathy vocals.

Seapony Go With Me Track Listing:

1.  Dreaming
2.  I Never Would
3.  Blue Star
4.  Into the Sea
5.  I Really Do
6.  Go Away
7.  Always
8.  So Low
9.  What You See
10. Nobody Knows
11. Where We Go
12. With You

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Dreaming
2. I Never Would
3. Blue Star
4. Into the Sea
5. I Really Do
6. Go Away
7. Always
8. So Low
9. What You See
10. Nobody Knows
11. Where We Go
12. With You

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.