FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Seaweed - Actions and Indications (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Seaweed - Actions and Indications

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS15019

Seaweed Actions And Indications on LP + Download w/ Bonus Tracks

Aaron Stauffer (vocals), Clint Werner (guitar), John Atkins (bass), Bob Bulgrien (drums), and Wade Neal (guitar, vocals) formed Seaweed in 1989 as high school pals in Tacoma, WA. Not long afterward, they piled six deep in a pickup truck for their first national tour, traversing the country with Superchunk and Geek. In 1992, the band upgraded to a white Econoline, carrying their high-energy live shows throughout the nation and beyond for the next seven years. Other Seaweed tour mates from that era included Quicksand, Green Day, Bad Religion, Screaming Trees, Cosmic Psychos, Bivouac, Cornershop, Into Another, Love Battery, and many, many more.

Between 1990 and 1999, Seaweed released albums on Sub Pop, Hollywood Records, and Merge Records. Their fifth and final full-length, Actions and Indications, was issued on Merge in 1999. The album was recorded at Uptone, the band’s home studio in Tacoma, with Werner and Wes Weresch in the engineers’ chairs. (By this time, Bulgrien had left the band, and Alan Cage of Quicksand commanded the drummer’s chair.) Throughout their career, Seaweed maintained a singular commitment to a ballad-free blast of Marshall-based growls and yelps, and Actions and Indications is no exception.

Seaweed was widely renowned for their action-packed live shows. Aaron blended his personal and introspective lyrics with a frenetic stage presence, backed by the band’s melodic blend of DC-style punk and Pacific Northwest “grange-hall grunge.” In 2007, Seaweed reunited for several highly anticipated shows in Seattle, with Jesse Fox on drums. Since then, the band has performed from time to time as circumstances allow, and they remain one of the most dynamic live bands of the explosive 1990s independent music scene.

A tour de force of power chord dynamism, Merge Records has remastered Actions and Indications and will be reissuing the album on high quality vinyl complete with an accompanying digital download which includes the three unreleased bonus tracks: "Choices Lost," "Ghosts" and "Never."

Seaweed Actions And Indications Track Listing:  

1.  Antilyrical
2.  Thru the Window
3.  Hard Times
4.  Steadfast Shrine
5.  Red Tape Parade
6.  What Are We Taking?
7.  Warsaw
8.  Against the Sky
9.  In the Middle
10. Let Go
11. Stay Down
12. Everybody's OK

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.