FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sheavy - Celestial Hi-Fi (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sheavy - Celestial Hi-Fi

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS77240

Sheavy Celestial Hi-Fi on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP

First Time Ever on Vinyl!

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available    

Rise Above Records is pleased to offer first time vinyl versions of Canadian quartet Sheavy's two stoner-rock classics The Electric Sleep (1998) and Celestial Hi-Fi (2000). Each album will be pressed as a limited edition colored 180g 2LP-set with 2 bonus tracks and gatefold packaging. 

Sheavy were often compared to Black Sabbath, mainly due to the Ozzy Osbourn-esque vocals of Steve Hennessey. It is a little known fact that upon hearing the band, Tony Iommi flew Steve in to LA to audition him as a potential vocalist for a Sabbath line-up. Sabbath comparisons aside, there's no denying that Sheavy were capable of writing fantastic and catchy original songs in their own right.

Co-produced with Don Ellis and featuring a band line-up of Steve Hennessey on vocals, Dan Moore on guitars, Keith Foley on bass, and Ren Squires on drums, Celestial Hi-Fi is Sheavy's third full-length and direct follow-up to The Electric Sleep. Just as good if not better than its predecessor thanks to album standouts like "Hyperfaster," "What's up, Mr. Zero?" and "Solarsphere." Cut from the original masters and printed from the original artwork files.

Sheavy Celestial Hi-Fi Track Listing:   

1.  Hyperfaster
2.  What's Up Mr. Zero?
3.  Stingray - Part II
4.  Solarsphere
5.  Strange Gods, Strange Altars
6.  Celestial Hi-Fi
7.  Mountains Of Madness
8.  Persona
9.  A Utopian Interlude
10. Gemini (The Twins).
11. Tales From The Afterburner

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hyperfaster
2. What's Up Mr. Zero?
3. Stingray - Part II
4. Solarsphere
5. Strange Gods, Strange Altars
6. Celestial Hi-Fi
7. Mountains Of Madness
8. Persona
9. A Utopian Interlude
10. Gemini (The Twins).
11. Tales From The Afterburner

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.