FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sisters Of Mercy - Floodland Era Collection (Vinyl 4LP Box Set)
Click to Enlarge

Sisters Of Mercy - Floodland Era Collection

(Vinyl 4LP Box Set)

$10.00 - 13%
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS77038

The Sisters Of Mercy Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set on Limited Edition 180g 4LP 

4LP Set Combines the Band's Influential Second Album Floodland with 12" Versions of This Corrosion, Dominion & Lucretia My Reflection!

The Sisters of Mercy broke up soon after the band finished the tour for its 1984 debut, First and Last and Always. Undaunted, the group's founder and frontman Andrew Eldritch kept the name and continued to make music with his faithful drum machine Doktor Avalanche. The Sisters of Mercy came back stronger than ever in 1987 with second album, Floodland, a commercial and artistic breakthrough.

In the summer of 2015, Rhino released a vinyl box set that focused on the music surrounding the band's first album. Continuing that trend, the next set will spotlight the group's influential sophomore album, and will include a trio of 12" singles from that era: "This Corrosion," "Dominion" and "Lucretia My Reflection." The Floodland Era Vinyl Box Set contains four LPs, all pressed on 180-gram vinyl, and is packed in a handsome card slipcase.

The second incarnation of The Sisters - which featured bassist Patricia Morrison of Gun Club - explored new sonic avenues on Floodland. The tone was still dark and moody, but now the loud guitars shared space with keyboards and the rich orchestrations of producer Jim Steinman (Meat Loaf) on tracks like "This Corrosion" and "Dominion/Mother Russia." When the album was released in November 1987, it climbed the charts in England where it reached the Top Ten.

Along with the studio album, the box set features further essential music released during that time including the 12" version of the first single, "This Corrosion." It features a different mix of the title track, along with the B-sides "Torch" and "Colours." The 12" version of the second single "Dominion" also appears in a different mix along with the three tracks: "Untitled," "Sandstorm" and "Emma." The third single, "Lucretia My Reflection" is represented here by the 12" version from 1988 that features the B-side "Long Train."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Dominion/Mother Russia
2. Flood I
3. Lucretia My Reflection
4. 1959
5. This Corrosion
6. Flood II
7. Driven Like The Snow
8. Never Land (A Fragment)

This Corrosion 12"
1. This Corrosion
2. Torch
3. Colours

Dominion 12"
1. Dominion (12" Edit)
2. Untitled
3. Sandstorm
4. Emma

Lucretia My Reflection 12"
1. Lucretia My Reflection
2. Long Train (1984)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.