FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sisyphus - Sisyphus (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sisyphus - Sisyphus

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS83610

Sisyphus Sisyphus on Colored 2LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Featuring Serengeti, Son Lux & Sufjan Stevens

Sisyphus is the new name for the collaboration between Serengeti, Son Lux and Sufjan Stevens (formally s/s/s), whose new project under this moniker is a self-titled album partly inspired by the art of Jim Hodges and commissioned by the Walker Art Center and The Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra’s Liquid Music series in Minneapolis/Saint Paul. 

The 11-song set was recorded at Sufjan's office in Dumbo, Brooklyn and at Son Lux's in-law's house in Indianapolis, Indiana and features a cover designed in collaboration with the artist. Sisyphus will be issued on gatefold double vinyl by Asthmatic Kitty Records and Joyful Noise Recordings.

“Take the romantic strings and catchy choruses from the Illinois era, throw in some crazed electronic percussion, melted synths, rapped verses, and autotuned vocals, and stir.“ – Beats Per Minute

Sisyphus Sisyphus Track Listing:

1.  Calm It Down
2.  Take Me
3.  Booty Call
4.  Rhythm Of Devotion
5.  Flying Ace
6.  My Oh My
7.  I Won't Be Afraid
8.  Lion's Share

1.  Dishes In The Sink
2.  Hardly Hanging On
3.  Alcohol
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Calm It Down
2. Take Me
3. Booty Call
4. Rhythm Of Devotion
5. Flying Ace
6. My Oh My
7. I Won't Be Afraid
8. Lion's Share

1. Dishes In The Sink
2. Hardly Hanging On
3. Alcohol

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.