FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Skillet - Awake (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Skillet - Awake

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS69774

Skillet Awake on LP

Skillet made headlines in 2012 when their 2009 album, Awake, became one of just three rock albums to be certified platinum that year, forming an improbable triumvirate with the Black Keys’ El Camino and Mumford & Sons’ Babel. The news that Skillet had sold more than a million albums in the U.S. came as a shock to all but the band’s wildly diverse horde of fans, male and female, young and old - known as Panheads.

Awake was a blockbuster release for Skillet, debuting at No. 2 on Billboard's Top 200 Album Chart and No. 1 on the Top Modern Rock/Alternative Albums Chart. In addition, the record hit No. 1 on iTunes' Top Album Chart, garnered 3 Billboard Music Awards and spawned four hit singles including the No. 1 Active Rock smash and gold-certified “Awake & Alive,” the gold-certified "Hero," "It's Not Me It's You" and the platinum-certified "Monster." 

"Monster" lived up to its name, selling more than a million copies and hitting Top 5 at Active Rock radio. The hook-happy "Hero" was featured in season-long spots for NBC's NFL Sunday Night Football and served as the official theme song for WWE's Royal Rumble Pay-Per-View. The band toured endlessly in support, playing to sold-out crowds across the country, which earned them a spot on Pollstar's Concert Pulse Chart of the Top 50 Tours for fall of 2010. 

In other words, it was business as usual for the quartet, who over the course of the past few years have sold more than two million units in the U.S. alone, racked up more than 150 million YouTube views and amassed a diehard following whose members number in the millions. 

Skillet Awake Track Listing:  

1.  Hero 
2.  Monster 
3.  Don't Wake Me 
4.  Awake And Alive 
5.  One Day Too Late 
6.  It's Not Me, It's You 
7.  Should've When You Could've 
8.  Believe 
9.  Forgiven 
10. Sometimes 
11. Never Surrender 
12. Lucy 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hero
2. Monster
3. Don't Wake Me
4. Awake And Alive
5. One Day Too Late
6. It's Not Me, It's You
7. Should've When You Could've
8. Believe
9. Forgiven
10. Sometimes
11. Never Surrender
12. Lucy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.