FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Skinny Lister - Down On Deptford Broadway (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Skinny Lister Down On Deptford Broadway

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS30015

Skinny Lister Down On Deptford Broadway on Limited Edition Colored LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Xtra Mile Recordings and Fontana North are proud to present their newest signing, the six-piece London-based folk band Skinny Lister, and the release of their forthcoming sophomore album, Down On Deptford Broadway. The new 12-track effort was produced by Ted Hutt (The Gaslight Anthem, Flogging Molly, Lucero) and is an album packed with smart song-writing that joins elements of folk with the attitude of punk and rock ‘n’ roll that bursts with sing-along choruses and infectious, raucous energy.

The band has also released "Cathy" from the new album, an offering that perfectly fuses their traditional shanti-inspired folk with an attitude and stomp akin to The Pogues. "Cathy" is an ode to addiction and recklessness,” said singer/guitarist Dan Heptinstall. “A declaration of desire for someone or something that you know is bad for you, and you’d be wise to steer well clear of. It’s the classic wrestle between head and heart.”

Following the release of their debut album, Forge & Flagon (SideOneDummy Records), Skinny Lister have continued to cause chaos and make friends and fans, traveling to the four corners of the globe delivering their unique blend of English folk and punk rock anarchy. From Japan’s Fuji Rock Festival to the desert stage of California’s prestigious Coachella, via the Avalon Stage at Glastonbury and many a festival across Europe and beyond, Skinny Lister have proven themselves to be a live experience never to be forgotten.

Between their Celtic swings, romantic folk balladry and grand sway-along anthems, Skinny Lister have taken on a host of fresh inflections, from Costello to Tenpole Tudor. “We’re trying to push forward the sound we had before,” singer and mandolin player Max Thomas said. “We don’t want to be a static band that just does this – we want to move with whatever influences are going on around us all the time. We might end up being a band that’s got quite a different feel to each album.”

Skinny Lister Down On Deptford Broadway Track Listing:

1.  Raise A Wreck
2.  Trouble On Oxford Street
3.  George's Glass
4.  What Can I Say
5.  Cathy
6.  Six Whiskies
7.  This Is War
8.  Ten Thousand Voices
9.  Bonny Away
10. Bold As Brass
11. This City
12. The Dreich

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Raise A Wreck
2. Trouble On Oxford Street
3. George's Glass
4. What Can I Say
5. Cathy
6. Six Whiskies
7. This Is War
8. Ten Thousand Voices
9. Bonny Away
10. Bold As Brass
11. This City
12. The Dreich

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.