FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Slayer - Diabolus In Musica (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Slayer - Diabolus In Musica

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS66856

Slayer Diabolus In Musica on 180g LP

Re-mastered from the Original Analog Flat Master Tapes 

500 Random Copies Will Be Pressed on 180-Gram Blood Red Colored Vinyl As Part of a “Lucky Dip”

Ten studio albums of original material, thousands of live shows and over three decades into a career that's made them one of the biggest and most important metal bands in the world - the music of thrash metal legends Slayer is as brutal as it is beautiful, as punishing as it is precise, and as uncompromising as it is influential. 

The Chicago Tribune's Greg Kot hailed Slayer as "one of the great American rock bands of the last 30 years, forget about genre." Indeed, few bands come close to matching the intensity that Slayer - past and present - brings to its album releases and live shows. The band has received numerous nominations and awards, including four Grammy nods and two wins.

American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, Reign In Blood (1986), South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude (1996), Diabolus In Musica (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood (2009), plus their live double-record Decade of Aggression: Live (1991). 

Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12 x 12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted as part of a “lucky dip.” As American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”

1998's Diabolus in Musica ("The Devil in Music") is the band's seventh studio album of original material and follow-up to the 1996 covers album Undisputed Attitude. Produced by Rick Rubin, the experimental metal 11-song set is Slayer's second studio effort with original drummer Dave Lombardo's replacement Paul Bostaph and it's awash in tuned down guitars and thick production, highlighted by sinister cuts "Bitter Peace," "Death's Head" and "Stain of Mind."

Slayer Diabolus In Musica Track Listing:

1.  Bitter Peace
2.  Death's Head
3.  Stain of Mind
4.  Overt Enemy
5.  Perversions of Pain
6.  Love To Hate
7.  Desire
8.  In the Name of God
9.  Scrum
10. Screaming from the Sky
11. Point
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Bitter Peace
2. Death's Head
3. Stain of Mind
4. Overt Enemy
5. Perversions of Pain
6. Love To Hate
7. Desire
8. In the Name of God
9. Scrum
10. Screaming from the Sky
11. Point

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.