FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Slayer - South Of Heaven (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Slayer - South Of Heaven

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS67921

Slayer South Of Heaven on 180g LP

Re-mastered from the Original Analog Flat Master Tapes 

500 Random Copies Will Be Pressed on 180-Gram Blood Red Colored Vinyl As Part of a “Lucky Dip”

Ten studio albums of original material, thousands of live shows and over three decades into a career that's made them one of the biggest and most important metal bands in the world - the music of thrash metal legends Slayer is as brutal as it is beautiful, as punishing as it is precise, and as uncompromising as it is influential. 

The Chicago Tribune's Greg Kot hailed Slayer as "one of the great American rock bands of the last 30 years, forget about genre." Indeed, few bands come close to matching the intensity that Slayer - past and present - brings to its album releases and live shows. The band has received numerous nominations and awards, including four Grammy nods and two wins.

American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, Reign In Blood (1986), South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude (1996), Diabolus In Musica (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood (2009), plus their live double-record Decade of Aggression: Live (1991). 

Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12 x 12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted as part of a “lucky dip.” As American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”

1998's South of Heaven is Slayer's fourth full-length offering and follow-up to their 1986 masterpiece Reign in Blood. The group's second collaboration with producer Rick Rubin found the band experimenting with slower tempos, undistorted guitars and alternative vocal styles while managing to retain their trademark heavy handed fire as displayed on powerful cuts like "South of Heaven," "Mandatory Suicide," "Ghosts of War" and "Spill the Blood."

Slayer South Of Heaven Track Listing:

1.  South of Heaven
2.  Silent Scream
3.  Live Undead
4.  Behind the Crooked Cross
5.  Mandatory Suicide
6.  Ghosts of War
7.  Read Between the Lies
8.  Cleanse the Soul
9.  Dissident Aggressor
10. Spill the Blood
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. South of Heaven
2. Silent Scream
3. Live Undead
4. Behind the Crooked Cross
5. Mandatory Suicide
6. Ghosts of War
7. Read Between the Lies
8. Cleanse the Soul
9. Dissident Aggressor
10. Spill the Blood

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.