FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Slayer - Undisputed Attitude (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Slayer Undisputed Attitude

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS94064

Slayer Undisputed Attitude on 180g LP

Re-mastered from the Original Analog Flat Master Tapes 

500 Random Copies Will Be Pressed on 180-Gram Blood Red Colored Vinyl As Part of a “Lucky Dip”

Ten studio albums of original material, thousands of live shows and over three decades into a career that's made them one of the biggest and most important metal bands in the world - the music of thrash metal legends Slayer is as brutal as it is beautiful, as punishing as it is precise, and as uncompromising as it is influential. 

The Chicago Tribune's Greg Kot hailed Slayer as "one of the great American rock bands of the last 30 years, forget about genre." Indeed, few bands come close to matching the intensity that Slayer - past and present - brings to its album releases and live shows. The band has received numerous nominations and awards, including four Grammy nods and two wins.

American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, Reign In Blood (1986), South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude (1996), Diabolus In Musica (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood (2009), plus their live double-record Decade of Aggression: Live (1991). 

Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12 x 12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted as part of a “lucky dip.” As American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”

Undisputed Attitude is a collection of punk covers Slayer recorded and released in 1996 as the follow-up to 1990's Seasons in the Abyss. Executive produced by Rick Rubin and produced by Dave Sardy, the atypical 14-song set features the band's takes on material by Verbal Abuse, T.S.O.L., Minor Threat, D.I., Dr. Know and The Stooges to go along with a few punk-oriented originals from Slayer members.

Slayer Undisputed Attitude Track Listing:

1.  Disintegration / Free Money
2.  Verbal Abuse / Leeches
3.  Abolish Government / Superficial Love
4.  Can't Stand You
5.  Ddamm
6.  Guilty of Being White
7.  I Hate You
8.  Filler / I Don't Want To Hear It
8.  Spiritual Law
9.  Sick Boy
10. Mr. Freeze
11. Violent Pacification
12. Richard Hung Himself
13. I'm Gonna Be Your God
14. Gemini
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Disintegration / Free Money
2. Verbal Abuse / Leeches
3. Abolish Government / Superficial Love
4. Can't Stand You
5. Ddamm
6. Guilty of Being White
7. I Hate You
8. Filler / I Don't Want To Hear It
8. Spiritual Law
9. Sick Boy
10. Mr. Freeze
11. Violent Pacification
12. Richard Hung Himself
13. I'm Gonna Be Your God
14. Gemini

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.