FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sleeper Agent - About Last Night (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sleeper Agent About Last Night

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS7314

Sleeper Agent About Last Night on LP

About Last Night is the highly anticipated second album from Sleeper Agent. The release is the product of "countless hours spent writing, rewriting, recording, hoping, toiling, questioning, and ultimately pushing ourselves as a band as far as we could go,” explained Alex Kandel. “It's a record that I can hear our band's history in...every heartbreak, every victory, every night spent in the van, every audience we've been in front of are woven into the melodies and fabric of the songs.” 

About Last Night was born after principal songwriter Tony Smith started scribbling together song skeletons on tour. The group fleshed out those compositions after decamping their tour bus and shacking up together in a log cabin in Middle of Nowhere, East Kentucky. Instead of killing each other in their secluded camp, they watched The Godfather, cooked family dinners, and emerged five days later with 10 solid tracks. The songs were recorded in Nashville and Charleston with producers Jay Joyce and Eric BassAbout Last Night is the follow up to Sleeper Agent's heralded 2011 debut Celabrasion

The group - its name a Battlestar Galactica reference, courtesy of sci-fi geek Smith - first formed in 2008, as the drums-and-guitar duo of Wilson and Smith. Vets of hardcore and rock bands, the two hit it off while working together in a movie theater. The rest of Sleeper Agent assembled serendipitously. “Lee was a fanboy of ours. He’d come to all our shows,” Wilson says, giggling. “And he was friends with Scott.” Kandel, meanwhile, had opened for Sleeper Agent as part of a rock group she formed with a local buddy. 

Sleeper Agent About Last Night Track Listing:

1.  Be Brave 
2.  Waves 
3.  Take It Off 
4.  Haunting Me 
5.  Lorena 
6.  Bad News 
7.  Me On You 
8.  Shut 
9.  Impressed 
10. Good Job 
11. Eat You Up 
12. Sweetheart 
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Be Brave
2. Waves
3. Take It Off
4. Haunting Me
5. Lorena
6. Bad News
7. Me On You
8. Shut
9. Impressed
10. Good Job
11. Eat You Up
12. Sweetheart

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.