FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sleigh Bells - Treats (180g Vinyl LP + Booklet) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Sleigh Bells - Treats

(180g Vinyl LP + Booklet) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS2614

New York City noise pop duo Sleigh Bells emerged in the Fall of 2009 with rhythmic pop songs that combine overdriven guitar riffs and sugary female vocal melodies. Derek Miller, who played in the popular Florida hardcore outfit Poison the Well, teamed up with singer Alexis Krauss after he happened to serve her and her mother at a Brazilian restaurant in Brooklyn. Sleigh Bells' acclaimed 2010 debut, Treats, featuring the singles "Tell 'Em," "Infinity Guitars" and "Riot Rhythm" is reissued here on deluxe gatefold 180g vinyl with booklet insert.

A consensus 2010 Album of the Year:
- New York Times: #8 Top Album of 2010
- Pitchfork: Best Albums of 2010
- iTunes: Best Alternative Artists & Best Alternative Single os 2010
- NPR's 50 Favorite Albums of 2010
- #29 on SPIN magazine's 40 Best Albums of the Year
- #21 on Rolling Stone's Best Singles of 2010
- Paste: #6 50 Best Albums of 2010

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Tell 'Em
2. Kids
3. Riot Rhythm
4. Infinity Guitars
5. Run The Heart
6. Rachel
7. Rill Rill
8. Crown On The Ground
9. Straight A's
10. A/B Machines
11. Treats

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More