FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sonny Rollins - Freedom Suite (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sonny Rollins - Freedom Suite

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDR59765

Sonny Rollins Freedom Suite on LP

When it was first heard in the late-50s, "The Freedom Suite" created a considerable stir. It remains a most impressive work: more than 19 minutes of the varied, inventive, impassioned development of a theme by a single horn supported only by bass and drums. It is of course an essential element that the horn is one of the greatest of all tenor saxes, and the supporting duo scarcely less top-ranked. The remaining tracks display early examples of a less sensational but highly effective weapon in the Sonny Rollins arsenal: his brilliant reshaping of fairly unlikely pop material, including in this case a pair of waltzes. 

Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone)
Oscar Pettiford (bass)
Max Roach (drums)

Sonny Rollins Freedom Suite Track Listing:

1. The Freedom Suite 
2. Someday I'll Find You 
3. Will You Still Be Mine? 
4. Till There Was You 
5. Shadow Waltz 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Freedom Suite
2. Someday I'll Find You
3. Will You Still Be Mine?
4. Till There Was You
5. Shadow Waltz

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.