FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Soul Jazz Records: Punk 45 Vol. 3 - Proto-Punk 1969-76 (Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Soul Jazz Records: Punk 45 Vol. 3 - Proto-Punk 1969-76

(Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LIS02798

Soul Jazz Records Presents: Punk 45 Vol. 3 on Import 2LP

Proto-Punk 1969-77!

Sick On You! One Way Spit! After The Love & Before The Revolution

Soul Jazz Records' Punk 45 Vol. 3 is a collection of twisted, raw and energized proto-punk from the early 1970s, ahead-of-its-time music which led the way for the birth of punk in the second half of the 1970s. Punk 45: Sick on You! One Way Spit! After the Love & Before the Revolution: Proto-Punk 1970-77 is the third volume in this series, following on from two earlier albums as well as Soul Jazz Records' massive 400-page Punk 45 cover art book.

While the first in the series, Punk 45: Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself!, focused on the rise of underground punk in America, and the second album, Punk 45: There is No Such Thing as Society did the same for punk and post-punk in Britain, this album draws upon some of the stripped-down hard garage and post-glam sounds of mainly obscure bands that existed in the early 1970s - that were to prove the template for the forthcoming punk movement.

Punk 45: Vol. 3 is a unique and fascinating collection of proto-punk tracks from across the US - Cleveland's Electric Eels, San Francisco's Crime, Los Angeles' Zolar X, Baltimore's George Brigman and more – as well as from the UK – with Joe Strummer's pre-Clash 101ers, the speed-induced R&B of the Count Bishops and others also included. As usual the album comes complete with text, biographies on each of the bands, exclusive photos and original record artwork.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Debris - One Way Spit
2. George Brigman - Jungle Rot
3. Death - Politicians In My Eyes
4. The Hammersmith Gorillas - You Really Got Me
5. Crime - Hot Wire My Heart
6. Mirrors - She Smiled Wild
7. The Hollywood Brats - Sick On You
8. Pastiche - Derilect Boulevard
9. Cabaret Voltaire - Makes Your Mouth Go Funny
10. Jack Ruby - Hit And Run

1. Victoria Vein And The Thunderpunks - Rear Guard Action
2. Electric Eels - Cyclotron
3. Count Bishops - Ain't Got You
4. Rob Jo Star Band - Acid Revolution
5. The 101ers- Keys To Your Heart
6. The Killer Kane Band - Mr Cool
7. Simply Saucer - Here Come The Cyborgs, Pt. 2
8. Zolar X - Space Age Love
9. Hector - Wired Up
10. Stavely Makepeace - (I Wanna Love You Like A) Mad Dog
11. Radio Pete - (Just A) Patsy

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.