FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Spectrum Road - Spectrum Road (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Spectrum Road - Spectrum Road

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS5217
Spectrum Road Spectrum Road on LP

Spectrum Road is a groundbreaking collaboration between four giants of modern music: Jack Bruce, Vernon Reid, John Medeski and Cindy Blackman Santana. Named after one of the incendiary tracks on the original Tony Williams Lifetime album, Spectrum Road demonstrates on their self-titled debut, however, that they are in no way a tribute band.

After making rock history with Eric Clapton and Ginger Baker in Cream, legendary British bassist Jack Bruce joined the Lifetime for two records thus serving as Spectrum Road's direct connection to their muse. The group is artfully rounded out by famed guitarist Vernon Reid, of Living Colour, and multi-keyboardist John Medeski, one-third of the juggernaut Medeski, Martin & Wood.

Made famous by her ten plus years backing Lenny Kravitz, Cindy Blackman Santana has distinguished herself as an impressively versatile player who's as comfortable on post-bop sessions with Joe Henderson and Wallace Roney as she is touring with pop stars like Kravitz and husband Carlos Santana. The formidable line-up of Spectrum Road assures the legacy of Tony Williams lives on, and clearly qualifies as a major 2012 music event.

Spectrum Road Spectrum Road Track Listing:

1.  Vuelta Abajo
2.  There Comes A Time
3.  Coming Back Home
4.  Where
5.  An t-Eilean Muileach
6.  Vashkar
7.  One Word
8.  Blues for Tillmon
9.  Allah Be Praised
10. Wild Life
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Vuelta Abajo
2. There Comes A Time
3. Coming Back Home
4. Where
5. An t-Eilean Muileach
6. Vashkar
7. One Word
8. Blues for Tillmon
9. Allah Be Praised
10. Wild Life

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.