FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Spirit Club - Slouch (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Spirit Club - Slouch

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS29746

Slouch, Spirit Club's sophomore full-length effort, is the result of three pop auteurs - Nathan Williams (Wavves, Sweet Valley), Kynan Williams (Sweet Valley, Safe In Hell) and Andrew Caddick (Jeans Wilder) - coming together and hitting their stride in sync. The album almost sounds lost-in-time, blurring the lines between old and new, familiar and exploratory. Packed with stunning vocal harmonies, earworm hooks and some of the best songwriting to-date from three well-season veterans, Slouch makes for an immensely satisfying listen.

Recorded at DTLA Recording in Los Angeles, Slouch was constructed with the help of engineer Misha Hercules and Grammy-winning producer Dennis Herring. This is the first time Nathan Williams and Herring have collaborated for a full-length project since Wavves' much-lauded 2010 release, King Of The Beach. Drawing largely from The Beach Boys and vocal groups such as The Flamingos and The Cadillacs, Slouch is a sunny-sounding affair packed with the darker lyrical concerns of heartbreak and loneliness.

Tracks like "Fast Ice" and "Broken Link" provide foot-stomping guitar leads, encased in twinkling instrumentation. The nautically tinged "That's My Curse" drips with melancholic beauty as the singers' examine their predilection for self-destructive relationships. "Lately I Haven't Been Sleeping," a stirringly wistful mediation on lost love, is perhaps the best crystallization of Slouch's offerings, as the sparse and decidedly modern verses give way to a thrilling California Sound-style chorus. The end result of all this work is Slouch, a shimmering and stirring record that all three members of Spirit Club are confident in and extremely proud to have created.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Fast Ice Intro
  2. Fast Ice
  3. Your Eyes Tell Lies
  4. Metal Dream
  5. Room To Run
  6. That's My Curse
  7. Broken Link
  8. Lately I Haven't Been Sleeping
  9. Needful Things
  10. Nearly As Much As You
  11. I'm In Heaven
  12. You're So Mean

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.