FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Steve Earle - Train A Comin' (180g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Steve Earle - Train A Comin'

(180g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDE19419

Steve Earle Train A Comin' on 180g LP

A protégé of legendary songwriters Townes Van Zandt and Guy Clark, Steve Earle quickly became a master storyteller in his own right, with his songs being recorded by Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Emmylou Harris, Waylon Jennings, Travis Tritt, The Pretenders, Joan Baez and countless others. 1986 saw the release of his debut record, Guitar Town, which shot to No. 1 on the country charts. What followed was a varied array of releases including the biting hard rock of Copperhead Road (1988), the minimalist beauty of Train A Comin’ (1995), the politically charged masterpiece, Jerusalem (2002), and the Grammy Award winning albums The Revolution Starts...Now (2004), Washington Square Serenade (2007) and Townes (2009). 

Train A Comin' served as Earle's fifth full-length release and his first since the The Hard Way five years prior. He went back to the basics on this all acoustic record with help from Peter Rowan, Norman Blake, Roy Huskey, and Emmylou Harris. The compelling 13-track set finds the singer/songwriter mixing some of his older material written decades earlier, such as “Mercenary Song,” with choice covers of the Beatles' “I’m Looking Through You,” Townes Van Zandt’s “Tecumseh Valley” and The Melodians' reggae classic “Rivers Of Babylon.” A critical and fan favorite Train A Comin’ is a real gem and one of the best albums of Earle's career. Issued for the first time ever on vinyl with a double sided insert courtesy of Plain Recordings.

Steve Earle Train A Comin' Track Listing:

1.  Mystery Train Part II 
2.  Hometown Blues 
3.  Sometimes She Forgets 
4.  Mercenary Song 
5.  Goodbye 
6.  Tom Ames' Prayer 
7.  Nothin' Without You 
8.  Angel Is The Devil 
9.  I'm Looking Through You 
10. Northern Winds 
11. Ben McCulloch 
12. Rivers Of Babylon 
13. Tecumseh Valley 


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Mystery Train Part II
2. Hometown Blues
3. Sometimes She Forgets
4. Mercenary Song
5. Goodbye
6. Tom Ames' Prayer
7. Nothin' Without You
8. Angel Is The Devil
9. I'm Looking Through You
10. Northern Winds
11. Ben McCulloch
12. Rivers Of Babylon
13. Tecumseh Valley

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.