FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Steve Vai - Passion and Warfare: 25th Anniversary (180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Steve Vai - Passion and Warfare: 25th Anniversary

(180g Colored Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDV80307

25th Anniversary Remastered Reissue with 4 Newly Discovered Bonus Tracks from the 1990 Album Sessions!

Along with his one-time teacher Joe Satriani, six string wizard Steve Vai set the standard for rock guitar virtuosity in the ‘80s. Having toured and recorded with Frank Zappa, followed by stints with Alcatrazz, David Lee Roth and Whitesnake, Vai released his major label full-length debut, 1990's Passion And Warfare, an album which finds Vai truly coming into his own as a distinguished composer and it's arguably the richest and best hard rock guitar virtuoso album of its time.

This 25th anniversary reissue from Friday Music has been newly remastered and comes pressed on colored 180-gram double vinyl complete with four newly discovered bonus recordings from the album sessions: "Love Elixir," "We Are One," "As Above" and "So Below."

Joe Reagoso from Friday Music comments "Steve Vai is absolutely the voice of millions of guitar enthusiasts across the globe. When one revisits 'Passion and Warfare', it truly signifies the importance and sound of this guitar hero. He always surprises his fans with some of the most exciting guitar work that is often emulated but never duplicated. A true guitar genius and an American original!"

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Liberty
  2. Erotic Nightmares
  3. The Animal
  4. Answers
  5. The Riddle
  6. Ballerina 12/24
  7. For The Love Of God
  8. The Audience Is Listening
  9. I Would Love To
  1. Blue Powder
  2. Greasy Kid's Stuff
  3. Alien Water Kiss
  4. Sisters
  5. Love Secrets
  6. Lovely Elixir (bonus track)
  7. And We Are One (Solo #2) (bonus track)
  8. As Above (bonus track)
  9. So Below (bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.