FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) - Insurgentes (Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) - Insurgentes

(Vinyl 2LP) * * *


Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) - Insurgentes

(Vinyl 2LP) * * *

Availability:Out Of Stock
Add to Cart
23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LIW8088
Steven Wilson Insurgentes on Import 2LP

Debut Solo Album from Porcupine Tree Mastermind!

Acclaimed for his work with Porcupine Tree, Opeth and Anja Garbarek amongst others, Insurgentes is Steven Wilson’s debut album, originally released in 2009. Comprising ten tracks that range from ballads and anthems to all-out industrial noise assaults, the dark, cinematic and richly textured album represents two years’ worth of creative output and numerous recording sessions worldwide in studios from Mexico City to Japan and Israel.

While Wilson is a member of several bands including Blackfield, No-Man and Bass Communion, he explains that “when I began writing these songs, I quickly realized that they would be best suited to an album under my own name. It was an intuitive, almost unconscious writing process that resulted in a kind of ‘poetry of melancholy.” The final product inhabits a similar experimental realm as recent albums by Thom Yorke, Portishead, and Nine Inch Nails.

Wilson recruited a stellar cast of guests to work on Insurgentes including bassist Tony Levin, drummer Gavin Harrison, and pianist Jordan Rudess, alongside Japanese Koto player Michiyo Yagi, British guitarist Sand Snowman, and jazz flautist and saxophonist Theo Travis.

"Adapting the strong-bone riffing and oblique-hook strategies of progressive rock and art metal into a decisively melodic melancholy, Wilson’s first solo album is among the best of his many records." - David Fricke/Rolling Stone

Steven Wilson Insurgentes Track Listing:

1.  Harmony Korine
2.  Abandoner
3.  Salvaging
4.  Veneno Para Las Hadas
5.  No Twilight Within The Courts of the Sun
6.  Significant Other

1.  Only Child
2.  Twilight Coda
3.  Get All You Deserve
4.  Insurgentes
5.  Port Rubicon
6.  Puncture Wound
7.  Collecting Space
8.  Insurgentes (Mexico)
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Harmony Korine
2. Abandoner
3. Salvaging
4. Veneno Para Las Hadas
5. No Twilight Within The Courts of the Sun
6. Significant Other

1. Only Child
2. Twilight Coda
3. Get All You Deserve
4. Insurgentes
5. Port Rubicon
6. Puncture Wound
7. Collecting Space
8. Insurgentes (Mexico)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More