FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Sufjan Stevens - Michigan (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Sufjan Stevens - Michigan

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (4)
Item: LDS10


Once you've taken in how wonderful it sounds, it'll be time to thrill at how much of it there is, then how dense it all is. Not simply wonderful music, 'Michigan' is a collection of short stories set to song. Meticulously researched histories, in most cases, whose subject matter veers from folklore to intensely personal histories of Michiganders. The first release in his attempt to make an album for every state, leaves you longing for his next stately sonic journey.

 1. Flint (For The Unemployed And Underpaid)  
 2. All Good Naysayers, Speak Up! Or Forever Hold Your Peace!  
 3. For The Windows In Paradise, For The Fatherless In Ypsilanti  
 4. Say Yes! To M!ch!gan!  
 5. The Upper Peninsula  
 6. Tahquamenon Falls  
 7. Holland  
 8. Detroit, Lift Up Your Weary Head! (Rebuild! Restore! Reconsider!)  
 9. Romulus  
10. Alanson, Crooked River  
11. Sleeping Bear, Sault Saint Marie  
12. They Also Mourn Who Do Not Wear Black (For The Homeless In Muskegon)  
13. Oh God, Where Are You Now? (In Pickeral Lake? Pigeon? Marquette? Mackinaw?)  
14. Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)  
15. Vito's Ordination Song  

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More