FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Superheavy - Superheavy (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Superheavy - Superheavy

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDS8429
SuperHeavy SuperHeavy on LP

New Supergroup featuring Mick Jagger, Dave Stewart, Joss Stone and A.R. Rahman

Mick Jagger has teamed up with Eurythmics founder Dave Stewart, soul singer Joss Stone, Slumdog Millionaire soundtrack composer A.R. Rahman, and reggae star Damian Marley to form a band cooperative project called SuperHeavy. This diverse and eclectic line-up who share eleven Grammy Awards between them, have been recording together in various studios around the world, with the majority of the tracks on the project laid down over three weeks in Los Angeles in early 2011. Tracks include the first single "Miracle Worker" plus "One Day One Night," "Energy," "Unbelievable," "SuperHeavy," "I Can't Take It No More," "You're Never Gonna Change" and "I Don't Mind."

It's little wonder that Stewart refers to SuperHeavy as, "A mad alchemist type experiment." Fusing the talents of one of the greatest front-men of all time, a two time Academy award winning Indian composer, a soul vocal prodigy, a three-time Grammy winning reggae star, and one of the most sought after producers in the world, you would expect the explosive results to defy categorization.

SuperHeavy came together after Jagger and Stewart considered what a band comprising of musicians from different genres would sound like. Jagger explains, "Dave really wanted to make a record with a different group of musicians, in other words, with different backgrounds of music. Instead of everyone being a rock musician, or basically a blues musician, or some other genre, he wanted to get as many genres together that would fit. I said it sounds like a good idea. I never thought it would actually happen."

SuperHeavy SuperHeavy Track Listing:

1.  Superheavy
2.  Unbelievable
3.  Miracle Worker (Damien Marley main mix - radio edit)
4.  Energy
5.  Satyameva Jayathe
6.  One Day One Night
7.  Never Gonna Change
8.  Beautiful People
9.  Rock Me Gently
10. I Can't Take It No More
11. I Don't Mind
12. World Keeps Turning
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Superheavy
2. Unbelievable
3. Miracle Worker (Damien Marley main mix - radio edit)
4. Energy
5. Satyameva Jayathe
6. One Day One Night
7. Never Gonna Change
8. Beautiful People
9. Rock Me Gently
10. I Can't Take It No More
11. I Don't Mind
12. World Keeps Turning

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.