FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Surfer Blood - Pythons (Vinyl LP + CD)
Click to Enlarge

Surfer Blood - Pythons

(Vinyl LP + CD)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDS5291
Surfer Blood Pythons on LP + CD

Pythons is the sophomore album and Warner Bros. Records debut from West Palm Beach rock band Surfer Blood. Front man JP Pitts (vocals/guitar), Thomas Fekete (guitar), Kevin Williams (bass) and Tyler Schwarz (drums) recorded Pythons in Los Angeles with producer Gil Norton (Pixies, Echo and the Bunnymen.) Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliott Smith, Guided By Voices) mixed the album. Debut single, "Weird Shapes," is a left of center pop song about someone who is about to go through a manic episode.

Pitts told Rolling Stone, "We figured this wasn't the horns-and-strings record. That's down the road. There's guitars all over everything because that's kind of what we do. This was the first time where the writing process was a more collaborative one. 'I Was Wrong' is the best song we've ever written, and another one, 'Demon Dance,' is one of the strongest songs on the new record."
Pythons is the follow-up to Surfer Blood's critically-acclaimed 2010 debut album Astro Coast, which earned spots on "best of" lists from Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Filter, Paste, NME and the BBC. NPR's Bob Boilen called Astro Coast his "favorite album of 2010" and declared Surfer Blood to be "America's best new pop band." Vinyl also includes bonus CD.

Surfer Blood Pythons Track Listing:

1.  Demon Dance
2.  Gravity
3.  Weird Shapes
4.  I Was Wrong
5.  Squeezing Blood
6.  Say Yes To Me
7.  Blair Witch
8.  Needles and Pins
9.  Slow Six
10. Prom Song
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Demon Dance
2. Gravity
3. Weird Shapes
4. I Was Wrong
5. Squeezing Blood
6. Say Yes To Me
7. Blair Witch
8. Needles and Pins
9. Slow Six
10. Prom Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.