FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Swans - Filth (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Swans - Filth

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDS01110

Swans Filth on LP + Poster

Swans' classic 1983 debut, Filth - from a line up of Michael Gira (bass/vocals), Norman Westberg (guitar), Roli Mosimann (drums/percussion), Harry Crosby (bass) and Jonathan Kane (drums/percussion) - remastered and now on vinyl with an accompanying poster for the first time in decades. 

“This is all slabs of sound, rhythm and screaming/testifying. What more do you need? In a way, it was a reaction against punk (and just about any other music you can think of), and the conservative notion that 3 chords were somehow necessary. I used to deny it  vehemently at the time, but No Wave (I “hated” that scene too, for some  reason I can’t remember now) played a big role as the germ from which this music grew, along with The Stooges and Throbbing Gristle, of course. 

"I  wanted Swans to be “heavier” though – I wanted the music to obliterate - why, I don’t remember! I think it just felt good. Here’s some music I was listening to at the time: Throbbing Gristle, Psychic TV, The Stooges, Brian Eno, Teenage Jesus And The Jerks, DNA, The Contortions, Glenn Branca, Black Flag, early Pink Floyd, This Heat, Kraftwerk, The Germs, Cabaret Voltaire, Can, Public Image LTD.,  SPK… ” - Michael Gira / Swans / Young God Records

Swans Filth Track Listing:

1.  Stay Here
2.  Big Stron Boss
3.  Blackout
4.  Power for Power
5.  Freak
6.  Right Wrong
7.  Thank You
8.  Weakling
9.  Gang
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Stay Here
2. Big Stron Boss
3. Blackout
4. Power for Power
5. Freak
6. Right Wrong
7. Thank You
8. Weakling
9. Gang

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.