FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Syl Johnson - Complete Twinight Singles (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Syl Johnson - Complete Twinight Singles

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDJ04314

Syl Johnson Complete Twinight Singles on 2LP from Numero Group

Syl Johnson began the '60s a blues singer and session guitarist and concluded it having synthesized his own brand of gritty Chicago soul. Their first signee, Syl Johnson set the tone at Twinight Records, writing and producing fifteen 45s during his four year tenure with the label. This double LP neatly bundles each side of each of Johnson's Twinight 45s, from the heavily-sampled grunts on “Different Strokes,” to the ghetto-conscious “Concrete Reservation.” 

“There are many great soul singers, but few has inspired hip hop from its early beginning to now. Syl Johnson is a unsung pioneer of musical fusion.” – RZA

Syl Johnson Complete Twinight Singles Track Listing:

1.  Come On Sock It To Me
2.  Try Me (1967)
3.  Different Strokes
4.  Sorry ‘Bout Dat!
5.  Ode To Soul Man
6.  I’ll Take Those Skinny Legs
7.  I Feel An Urge
8.  Try Me (1968)
9.  Send Me Some Lovin’
10. I Resign
11. Dresses Too Short
12. I Can Take Care of Business
13. Take Me Back
14. I Can Take Care Of Homework
15. Don’t Give It Away
16. Going to the Shack
17. Is It Because Im Black
18. Let Them Hang High
19. Concrete Reservation
20. Together Forever
21. One Way Ticket to Nowhere
22. Kiss By Kiss
23. Thank You Baby
24. We Do It Together
25. Get Ready
26. Same Kind of Thing
27. Annie Got Hot Pants Power
28. Everybody Needs Love
29. That’s Why


Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.