FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > T. REX - Electric Warrior (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

T. REX - Electric Warrior

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LRHI76111
T. Rex Electric Warrior on LP

One of the most popular British bands of their time, T. Rex spearheaded the glam-rock movement, a genre owing everything to its quintessential superstar, Marc Bolan. Driven by simple grooves, effortless hooks, trippy vocals, and fat guitars, their music was infused both with hippie spirituality and raw sexuality. "Bang A Gong (Get It On)" was their biggest hit, topping the British charts, cracking the American Top Ten, and sending Bolan on his way to cult hero immortality. Their 1971 masterpiece Electric Warrior is an essential title, packaged in the original gatefold jacket, with the inner photo of Bolan, and including some of the group's biggest hits in "Bang A Gong" and "Jeepster."

T. Rex Electric Warrior Track Listing:

1.   Mambo Sun
2.   Cosmic Dancer
3.   Jeepster
4.   Monolith
5.   Lean Woman Blues
6.   Bang a Gong (Get It On)
7.   Planet Queen
8.   Girl
9.   The Motivator
10.  Life's a Gas
11.  Rip Off
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Mambo Sun
2. Cosmic Dancer
3. Jeepster
4. Monolith
5. Lean Woman Blues
6. Bang a Gong (Get It On)
7. Planet Queen
8. Girl
9. The Motivator
10. Life's a Gas
11. Rip Off

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.