FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Teenage Fanclub - Man-Made (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Teenage Fanclub - Man-Made

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT26213

Teenage Fanclub Man-Made on 180g LP + Download w/ Bonus Tracks

Merge Records 25th Anniversary Reissue Series

Teenage Fanclub’s Man-Made is the August 2014 installment in the Merge Records 25th anniversary reissue series. Originally released in 2005, Man-Made is a classic Fanclub record in tone and arrangement, and handsomely demonstrates the “less is more” maxim - it is both airier and more light of touch than it’s immediate predecessors. The band cut the record in Chicago with John McEntire (Tortoise) at his Soma Electronic Music Studios. 

Though McEntire’s production is subtle, his unique aesthetics are definitely apparent on Man-Made as odd keyboards and sundry other inevitably electronic apparatuses bubble and bleep just below the surface of fuzzed-out guitars, chugging basslines, and layered vocals. The album boasts 12 songs of wisdom, change and love, with songwriting credits equally split between Norman Blake, Gerard Love and Raymond McGinley.

Man-Made was described by the band as “a medium-risk experiment - to cut ourselves off from what we knew, to be in a different type of city, on a different continent, to work with John, a different type of musician, an engineer with a particular sound, and to interact with whatever equipment he had at Soma: his drums, his amplifiers, his keyboards. The plan was to be somewhere truly new and deal with it, see how it worked out. We had never made a record this way before, and the prevailing circumstances at the time, the fact that we really had nothing to lose, made doing something slightly differently seem quite appealing.”

Teenage Fanclub Man-Made Track Listing:

1.  It’s All In My Mind 
2.  Time Stops 
3.  Nowhere
4.  Save
5.  Slow Fade
6.  Only With You 
7.  Cells 
8.  Feel 
9.  Fallen Leaves
10. Flowing
11. Born Under A Good Sign 
12. Don’t Hide 
13. Please Stay (download bonus track)
14. Falling Leaf (download bonus track)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. It’s All In My Mind
2. Time Stops
3. Nowhere
4. Save
5. Slow Fade
6. Only With You
7. Cells
8. Feel
9. Fallen Leaves
10. Flowing
11. Born Under A Good Sign
12. Don’t Hide
13. Please Stay (download bonus track)
14. Falling Leaf (download bonus track)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.