FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Teenage Shutdown: I'm Down Today - Various Artists (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

Teenage Shutdown: I'm Down Today - Various Artists

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT48865

Teenage Shutdown! is an excellent underground garage rock compilation series assembled by Tim Warren of Crypt Records, best known for his revered Back from the Grave releases. 1998 installment, Teenage Shutdown: I'm Down Today (named after its Drones track), collects 18 moody and brooding garage rock ballads circa 1965-1967 from the likes of The Nite Walkers, John Brown's Bodies, The Other Half, The Iron Gate, John Does, The Zoo, The Young Monkey Men, The Shaynes, The Riots, The Jagged Edge, The Sinders, The Intruders, The New Breeds, Chargers, Three From Threes, The Amberjacks and The Specters.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. The Drones - I'm Down Today
  2. The Nite Walkers - High Class
  3. John Brown's Bodies - Out Of My Mind
  4. The Other Half - A Lot To Live For
  5. The Iron Gate - Feelin' Bad
  6. John Does - One Kind Favor
  7. The Zoo - Sometimes
  8. The Young Monkey Men - I Believed You
  9. The Shaynes - From My Window
  10. The Riots - I Can Go On
  11. The Jagged Edge - How Many Times
  12. The Sinders - Get Out Of My Life
  13. The Intruders - I'll Go On
  14. The New Breeds - Girl In Love
  15. Chargers - I'm So Alone
  16. Three From Thres - Sad Lovers (Live Today)
  17. The Amberjacks - Blue Jaunt
  18. The Specters - Depression

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More