FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > Television - The Blow-Up (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

Television The Blow-Up

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT24917

Television The Blow-Up on Colored 2LP + Download

First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

Originally released on double cassette in 1982 by ROIR (Reachout International Records), The Blow-Up captures legendary NYC band Television live circa 1978 on what ended up being the band's final tour. Looser, louder and more aggressive than their studio offerings, The Blow-Up features definitive live takes on material from their 1977 masterpiece Marquee Moon, their 1978 follow-up Adventure, and rare cover versions of Bob Dylan's "Knockin' On Heavin's Door" and the Rolling Stone's "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction."

“The Blow-Up is Television’s most fiery rock ‘n roll, both the extended epics Marquee Moon and Little Johnny Jewel. 9 Stars!!!” – Spin

“This stuff still burns with a mighty glow.”  - David Fricke, Melody Maker

Television The Blow-Up Track Listing:

1.  The Blow-Up
2.  See No Evil
3.  Prove It
4.  Elevation
5.  I Don't Care
6.  Venus De Milo
7.  Foxhole
8.  Ain't That Nothin'
9.  Knockin' On Heavin's Door

1.  Little Johnny Jewel
2.  Friction
3.  Marquee Moon
4.  (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. The Blow-Up
2. See No Evil
3. Prove It
4. Elevation
5. I Don't Care
6. Venus De Milo
7. Foxhole
8. Ain't That Nothin'
9. Knockin' On Heavin's Door

1. Little Johnny Jewel
2. Friction
3. Marquee Moon
4. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.