FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The All-American Rejects - When The World Comes Down (Colored Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The All-American Rejects - When The World Comes Down

(Colored Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA60710

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

When the World Comes Down is the third full-length studio album from Oklahoma darlings and multi-platinum recording artists The All-American Rejects. Originally released in 2008, the album was recorded at Barefoot Studios in Los Angeles, CA under the skillful hand of producer Eric Valentine. When the World Comes Down finds the All-American Rejects (Mike Kennerty, vocalist/bassist Tyson Wheeler, guitarist Nick Wheeler, and drummer Chris Gaylor) accomplishing the difficult task of hurtling their infectious power pop/rock sound forward into musical evolution without sacrificing any of the fundamental catchiness and pure hook dominance that originally shot the band to the top of pop charts worldwide on previous outings.

While the album's whopping five singles ("Gives You Hell," "Mona Lisa," "I Wanna," "The Wind Blows," and "Real World") captured the attention and adoration of fans far and wide, When the World Comes Down is truly a cohesive album down to the very last note. The potency of tracks like "Breakin'" shines through like a beacon as Ritter evokes a literary perfect storm of regret, heartache, and sheer urgency atop gorgeous, soaring melodies. One song later and Ritter is stepping his game up yet again, foraying into male/female call/response territory on "Another Heart Calls" (featuring The Pierces). Music fans everywhere took note of the strength of the entire album and, once again, shot it to the top of the Billboard charts.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. I Wanna
2. Fallin Apart
3. Damn Girl
4. Gives You Hell
5. Mona Lisa (When the World Comes Down)
6. Breakin
7. Another Heart Calls (Feat The Pierces)
8. Real World
9. Back to Me
10. Believe
11. The Wind Blows
12. Silent Track
13. Sunshine

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.