FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Apache Relay - Apache Relay (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Apache Relay - Apache Relay

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDA75778

The Apache Relay Apache Relay on LP + Download

Formed by chance in a Nashville, TN college dorm, modern roots-rock act The Apache Relay - Michael Ford Jr. (vocals), Mike Harris (guitar, vocals), Brett Moore (keys, guitar, mandolin), Kellen Wenrich (fiddle, keys), Ben Ford (guitar, vocals) and Stephen Smith (drums) - have released two albums to date including 2009’s 1998 (one of Paste's “Eight Most Auspicious Musical Debuts of 2009) and 2011’s American Nomad

The group has an uncanny ability to effortlessly blend acoustic sounds with ferocious rock anthem elements while encompassing an eclectic range of influences from The Beatles, Phil Spector and a love for the complex but accessible layers of bands like Arcade Fire. Touring non-stop including coveted spots opening for Grammy nominated Mumford & Sons, the Apache Relay have amassed a fervent fanbase along the way. 

The writing sessions for their new album, Apache Relay, represented the first time the group stopped to catch their breath in years. Inspired by Shelby Lynne and Richard Swift, and working with producer Kevin Augunas (Cold War Kids, Valerie June, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros) at Fairfax Recordings, formerly known as the famous California studio Sound City, the 11-song set shows a hungry young band eager to push past their boundaries and committed to always evolving their sound.

Already receiving critical acclaim - Rolling Stone asserts that Apache Relay's self-titled release “...echoes classic Gamble and Huff productions before folding out into a classic Spector-ish wall of sound” while Paste Magazine notes that “...the band has expanded on the sonically complex yet pleasantly unpolished sound that first catapulted them beyond the Tennessee state line and into venues across the country.” 

The Apache Relay Apache Relay Track Listing:

1.  Katie Queen of Tennessee
2.  Ruby
3.  Terrible Feeling
4.  Don't Leave Me Now
5.  Growing Pains
6.  Good as Gold
7.  Forest for the Trees
8.  Dose
9.  White Light
10. Valley of the Fevers
11. Happiest Day of Your Life
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Katie Queen of Tennessee
2. Ruby
3. Terrible Feeling
4. Don't Leave Me Now
5. Growing Pains
6. Good as Gold
7. Forest for the Trees
8. Dose
9. White Light
10. Valley of the Fevers
11. Happiest Day of Your Life

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.