FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Apples in Stereo - Electronic Projects for Musicians (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Apples in Stereo - Electronic Projects for Musicians

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDA17119

Fresh off the release of the critically acclaimed New Magnetic Wonder (2007) and one of the most productive years of their career (including recording a remix for Yoko Ono and tours of Europe and Taiwan), The Apples in Stereo issued the excellent compilation Electronic Projects for Musicians in 2008. Named after an electronics how-to manual by Craig Anderton, the album can be seen as the band's follow-up to their 1996 compilation Science Faire and spans over 10 years and includes music from b-sides and rarities recorded between 1995 and 2007. It also features three previously unreleased tracks: "Stephen Stephen," written for and originally performed on The Colbert Report; "The Apples in Stereo Theme Song," recorded for the band's website; and "Dreams," a previously unfinished track from 1997's Tone Soul Evolution.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Shine (In Your Mind)
  2. Thank You Very Much
  3. Onto Something
  4. Man You Gotta Get Up
  5. The Golden Flower
  6. Avril En Mai
  7. Hold on to This Day
  8. The Oasis
  9. On Your Own
  10. Other
  11. So Far Away
  12. The Apples Theme Song
  13. Stephen Stephen
  14. Dreams

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.