FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl (200g Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - Surfer Girl

(200g Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LAP060

The Beach Boys Surfer Girl on Limited Edition 200g Vinyl LP from Analogue Productions

Catch a Wave With Analogue Productions' 200g Stereo Vinyl LP of the Beach Boys' Surfer Girl: Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and Pressed at QRP for Audiophile Quality

Get ready to catch a serious wave with Analogue Productions' 200g stereo vinyl LP reissue of the Beach Boys' classic Surfer Girl. Pristinely mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best sources available, pressed and plated at QRP, and presented in an "old style" Stoughton tip-on jacket, this transparent-sounding analog edition looks and sounds better than even the original release. While the Beach Boys loved mono, there’s no disputing their close harmonies and one-of-a-kind rhythms of hits more lend themselves naturally to stereo. 

Surfer Girl was mixed in stereo by the band's preferred engineer, Chuck Britz, ostensibly under the group's supervision. "Brian may or may not have been present for those mixing sessions - evidence suggests that he trusted Chuck's skills enough to let him prepare those mixes on his own - but the group held onto their multitrack tapes and delivered stereo masters to Capitol, rather than allowing Capitol to prepare their own stereo versions. Later, when Brian was only delivering mono masters, Capitol would prepare the Duophonic pseudo stereo editions for the stereo market," says Alan Boyd, producer and Beach Boys' archivist.

Their second of three albums the Beach Boys released in 1963 alone, Surfer Girl found Wilson looming larger than ever in the songwriting department and handling 100% of the production duties for the first time. Home to the hit title track ballad and hot rod shuffle "Little Deuce Coupe," Surfer Girl made it crystal clear the Beach Boys had officially become the preeminent American band of the 1960s.

• 200g LP
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Lacquer plating by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• "Old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets
• Audio Production - Mark Linett
• For Brother Records - Elliott Lott      

The Beach Boys Surfer Girl Track Listing:

1.  Surfer Girl
2.  Catch A Wave
3.  The Surfer Moon
4.  South Bay Surfer
5.  The Rocking Surfer
6.  Little Deuce Coupe
7.  In My Room
8.  Hawaii
9.  Surfer's Rule
10. Our Car Club
11. Your Summer Dream
12. Boogie Woogie
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Surfer Girl
2. Catch A Wave
3. The Surfer Moon
4. South Bay Surfer
5. The Rocking Surfer
6. Little Deuce Coupe
7. In My Room
8. Hawaii
9. Surfer's Rule
10. Our Car Club
11. Your Summer Dream
12. Boogie Woogie

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.