FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Party! (200g Mono Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Party!

(200g Mono Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Product Not Eligible for Further Discounts
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LAP066M

The Beach Boys Beach Boys' Party! on 200g Mono Vinyl LP from Analogue Productions

Beach Boys' All-Acoustic 1965 Covers and Favorites Album Sounds Spectacular: Mono Vinyl LP Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and Pressed at QRP for Audiophile Quality

Almost entirely acoustic and comprised of covers of 1950s favorites as well as a few of their own medleys of well-known hits, the Beach Boys' Beach Boys' Party teems with fun and flavor on this 200g mono vinyl LP pressing from Analogue Productions. Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio from the best available sources, pressed at QRP, and presented in an "old style" Stoughton Printing tip-on jacket, this 1965 classic sounds and looks amazing. It features the original mono mixes created under Brian Wilson's supervision. Don't miss the Beach Boys putting their stamp on the Beatles, Bob Dylan, and more.

Beach Boys' Party! is the third of a trio of albums the group released in 1965 and their last prior to the 1966 opus Pet Sounds. The all-acoustic (except for bass) 12-track set is largely comprised of covers of the band's 50s favorites with a medley of their own classics ("I Get Around" / "Little Deuce Coup") recorded in the studio but presented as more of a social gathering. Includes takes on material from the Beatles ("I Should Have Known Better," "Tell Me Why," "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away"), Bob Dylan ("The Times They Are A-Changin") and the hit single version of "Barbara Ann."

• 200g Mono LP
• Original mono mixes created under Brian Wilson's supervision
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Lacquer plating by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• "Old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets
• Audio Production - Mark Linett
• For Brother Records - Elliott Lott

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Hully Gully
2. I Should Have Known Better
3. Tell Me Why
4. Papa-Oom-Mow-Mow
5. Mountain Of Love
6. You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
7. Devoted To You
8. Alley Oop
9. There's No Other (Like My Baby)
10. Medley: I Get Around / Little Deuce Coup
11. The Times They Are A-Changin'
12. Barbara Ann

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.