FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Black Keys - Turn Blue (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Black Keys - Turn Blue

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (18)
Item: LDB5552

The Black Keys Turn Blue on LP + CD

The Black Keys’ new album, Turn Blue, will be released May 2014 on Nonesuch Records. Produced by Danger Mouse, Dan Auerbach, and Patrick Carney, Turn Blue features 11 new tracks, including the first single, “Fever.” Turn Blue was recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood during the summer of 2013 with additional recording done at the Key Club in Benton Harbor, MI and Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound in Nashville in early 2014. 

Of the album - which was announced via a cryptic Tweet from former world heavyweight champion Mike Tyson and an accompanying David Lynchian video - the band says Turn Blue could refer to: suffocation, sadness, numbness from extreme cold and a Cleveland late night TV host from the 1960's named Ghoulardi. 

Moreover, Carney comments, “We are always trying to push ourselves when we make a record - not repeat our previous work but not abandon it either. On this record, we let the songs breathe and explored moods, textures and sounds. We’re excited for the world to hear Turn Blue.”

This is the eighth full-length album from the duo and follows 2011’s critically and commercially acclaimed El Camino, which is now certified RIAA Platinum. Internationally, El Camino is Gold in Belgium, Spain, Italy, and Holland; Platinum in Ireland, France and the UK; and double Platinum in Australia, Canada, and New Zealand. 

The record also resulted in three awards at the 55th annual Grammy Awards - Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Rock Album. The band now has a total of six Grammy Awards including three in 2010 for their breakout, RIAA Platinum album, Brothers.

The Black Keys Turn Blue Track Listing:

1.  Weight of Love
2.  In Time
3.  Turn Blue
4.  Fever
5.  Year in Review
6.  Bullet in the Brain
7.  It's Up to You Now
8.  Waiting on Words
9.  10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Weight of Love
2. In Time
3. Turn Blue
4. Fever
5. Year in Review
6. Bullet in the Brain
7. It's Up to You Now
8. Waiting on Words
9. 10 Lovers
10. In Our Prime
11. Gotta Get Away

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.