FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Cave Singers - Naomi (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Cave Singers Naomi

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC22318

The Cave Singers Naomi on LP + Download

Naomi, the fourth record from Northwestern mystics The Cave Singers, is a totem to the every, any, all ways of life. Written over the span of ten months and recorded in one, it bears a new and more expansive production style that captures the live performance energy the band has developed over the past five years. The record was engineered and produced at Avast Studios in Seattle by Phil Ek (Fleet Foxes, Built To Spill, Shins, Modest Mouse). 

Each song on the album functions like a chapter in a bigger story, addressing themes of the past, exhuming the memories under moonlight. There are songs of addiction, car ownership, fireworks, tree houses, moving to New Mexico, and God, each shifting in all the ways that make life difficult and miraculous, astounding and beautiful.

The core trio of singer Pete Quirk, guitarist Derek Fudesco and drummer Marty Lund have added long time friend Morgan Henderson (Blood Brothers, Fleet Foxes) on bass and extra instrumentation to round out The Cave Singers family. Together they have charted new territory for the band both musically and spiritually, while remaining true to their distinctive brand of brushfired folk. 

After some time in the dark wealth of the unknown, they have returned to the light with a revitalized purpose. Making music as a cure. Music as a home you always have. But who or what is Naomi? Naomi is the farthest star just within sight. The tiniest shell, that though broken, remains whole. A fictional muse, who sleeps it off on your couch with her shoes still on. A holy waitress of the cosmos. A miracle, a change, a rekindled sinner who paints all his neighbor's homes for free. A breath, a beat of the heart. A love.

The Cave Singers Naomi Track Listing:

1.  Canopy
2.  Have to Pretend
3.  No Tomorrows
4.  It's a Crime
5.  Week to Week
6.  Evergreens
7.  Shine
8.  Karen's Car
9.  Easy Way
10. Northern Lights
11. Early Moon
12. When the World

Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Canopy
2. Have to Pretend
3. No Tomorrows
4. It's a Crime
5. Week to Week
6. Evergreens
7. Shine
8. Karen's Car
9. Easy Way
10. Northern Lights
11. Early Moon
12. When the World

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.