FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Clash - Combat Rock (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Clash - Combat Rock

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC6971
The Clash Combat Rock on 180g LP + Exclusive Pennie Smith Photo Print

Newly Remastered by The Clash from the Original Tapes 

The 1970s punk movement gave birth to some important bands, but none were more important than The Clash. They pushed and broke musical boundaries, while fusing musical experimentation with a socio-political conscience and it's hard to think of a band before or since that have exerted such universal influence. 

Their passionate, political agenda continues to inspire new fans and musicians alike. Indeed, the issues The Clash tackled are as relevant today as they were in the late '70s/early '80s. Dubbed "the only band that matters" in their heyday, the same could be said almost 40 years later.

Originally conceived as a double album, 1982's Combat Rock was edited down to a single together with legendary producer Glyn Johns. Recorded in New York, this album soaked up the atmosphere of the city's vibrant hip-hop and graffiti art scenes, mixing funk, rock, hip-hop and reggae. Combat Rock featured a cameo from beat poet Allen Ginsberg and paid homage to the Scorsese film Taxi Driver. This record was the last to feature the classic Strummer-Jones-Simonon-Headon line-up.

Newly remastered by The Clash from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile quality 180g vinyl. All artwork recreated from the original release including replicated fully printed inner sleeves with an exclusive Pennie Smith photo print.

The Clash Combat Rock Track Listing:

1.  Know Your Rights
2.  Car Jamming
3.  Should I Stay or Should I Go
4.  Rock the Casbah
5.  Red Angel Dragnet
6.  Straight to Hell
7.  Overpowered by Funk
8.  Atom Tan
9.  Sean Flynn
10. Ghetto Defendant
11. Inoculated City
12. Death Is a Star

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Know Your Rights
2. Car Jamming
3. Should I Stay or Should I Go
4. Rock the Casbah
5. Red Angel Dragnet
6. Straight to Hell
7. Overpowered by Funk
8. Atom Tan
9. Sean Flynn
10. Ghetto Defendant
11. Inoculated City
12. Death Is a Star

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.