FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Cramps - A Date With Elvis (Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Cramps - A Date With Elvis

(Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDC67114

The Cramps A Date With Elvis on LP + Download

Originally planned for 1985 to join in the onslaught of Elvisʼs 50th Anniversary commemorative reissues, A Date With Elvis came out in early 1986 in Europe only, where it went on to sell more than 200,000 copies. The only album featuring The Cramps as a three-piece band (Poison Ivy doubled on bass), it careens from the sociopathic advice of “People Ainʼt No Good” (later covered by Nick Cave) to mind-on-vacation odes like “Aloha From Hell” and “Kizmiaz” (where The Cramps prove they were exotic when exotic wasnʼt cool), in the process offing more paeans to poontang than you can shake a snake at and fittingly finishing off with a soulful lovesick cover of Charlie Feathers’ “Itʼs Just That Song.” “Can Your Pussy Do The Dog” was even voted single of the year for 1986 in Playboyʼs annual music issue! 

The Cramps A Date With Elvis Track Listing:

1.  How Far Can Too Far Go? 
2.  The Hot Pearl Snatch 
3.  People Ain't No Good 
4.  What's Inside A Girl? 
5.  Can Your Pussy Do The Dog? 
6.  Kizmiaz 
7.  Cornfed Dames 
8.  Chicken 
9.  (Hot Pool Of) Womanneed 
10. Aloha From Hell 
11. It's Just That Song 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. How Far Can Too Far Go?
2. The Hot Pearl Snatch
3. People Ain't No Good
4. What's Inside A Girl?
5. Can Your Pussy Do The Dog?
6. Kizmiaz
7. Cornfed Dames
8. Chicken
9. (Hot Pool Of) Womanneed
10. Aloha From Hell
11. It's Just That Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.