FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Damned - Black Album (Numbered 200G Vinyl 2LP) * * *
Click to Enlarge

The Damned - Black Album

(Numbered 200G Vinyl 2LP) * * *

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LDD05055

The Damned The Black Album on Numbered 200g 2LP

Also Available on Numbered Colored 2LP

Every Damned record is different. And every one takes the band’s signature sound in a new direction. The Black Album is no exception, perhaps the band’s most ambitious of their excellent discography. This double LP follow-up to the superb Machine Gun Etiquette (also available from Drastic Plastic) is the fourth full-length release by the British punk founding-fathers. The LP originally came out in July of 1980, making this its 24th anniversary.

This sprawling multi-faceted masterpiece is comprised of traditional punk rock, dark lyrical introspection, haunting sounds, and one side of hard-edged live recordings. It further explores the musical boundaries The Damned were clearly eager to avoid rather than embrace. From opener, “Waiting for the Blackout,” through “13th Floor Vendetta” (alluding to the movie The Abominable Dr. Phibes), to its side-length “Curtain Call,” The Damned prove why they are the most referential and chameleon-like of all the original punk innovators. And why they remain one of the best.

• Mastered for vinyl by Masterdisk
• Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
• Foil-numbered edition of 500 200g 2LP-sets manufactured at Quality Record Pressings
• Comes in European-style poly bag for protection and durability 

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Wait for the Blackout
2. Lively Arts
3. Silly Kids Games
4. Drinking with My Baby
5. Twisted Nerve
6. Hit or Miss
7. Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
8. Sick of This and That
9. History of the World Pt. 1
10. 13th Floor Vendetta
11. Therapy

1. Curtain Call
2. Love Song (Live)
3. Second Time Around (Live)
4. Smash it Up (Parts 1 & 2) (Live)
5. New Rose (Live)
6. I Just Can't Be Happy Today (Live)
7. Plan 9 Channel 7 (Live)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.