FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Dead C - Harsh 70's Reality (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Dead C - Harsh 70's Reality

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD5030
The Dead C Harsh 70's Reality on 2LP + MP3 Download

Originally seeing the light of day in April of 1992, Harsh 70's Reality was not just a high water mark for that year, but for the ages. Technically this was the band’s fourth long-play outing, and as a double-album, it followed (and was ever so slightly informed by) two formidable juggernauts that preceded it: Twin Infinitives and Lake. But it was Harsh 70's Reality that left the decade stronger and more resonant than it came in.

People say that rock music died with the passing of Kurt Cobain. But The Dead C slaughtered it in its sleep with this tremendous set of grinding thud. It is in every sense the ultimate post-rock album. To hear it is to understand why one scribe back in the day referred to their sound as “a garbage truck backing over the abyss.” A legendary release from a legendary band on a legendary label!

The Dead C Harsh 70's Reality Track Listing:

1.  Driver U.F.O.
2.  Sky
3.  Love
4.  Suffer Bomb Damage

1.  Sea Is Violet
2.  Shark
3.  Constellation
4.  T. Is Never Over I&II
5.  Baseheart
6.  Hope
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Driver U.F.O.
2. Sky
3. Love
4. Suffer Bomb Damage

1. Sea Is Violet
2. Shark
3. Constellation
4. T. Is Never Over I&II
5. Baseheart
6. Hope

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.