FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Dear Hunter - Act V: Hymns With the Devil In Confessional (180g Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Dear Hunter - Act V: Hymns With the Devil In Confessional

(180g Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDD36016

Colored Copies Are Limited / Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

The Dear Hunter and multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and songwriter Casey Crescenzo return with Act V: Hymns With The Devil In Confessional, due out September 2016 on Cave & Canary Goods/Equal Vision Records. The release of Act V comes a year after Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise.

The Act series is The Dear Hunter's six album concept series chronicling the story of a boy at the turn of the century, only referred to as "The Dear Hunter." From the beginning, it was a high-concept project: Crescenzo mapped out multi-page treatments for a six-album story arc about the birth, life, and abrupt death of a boy, set at the dawn of the 20th century. Act I: The Lake South, The River North, Act II: The Meaning of, and All Things Regarding Ms. Leading and the third installment, Act III: Life and Death were released between 2006 and 2009 and Act IV: Rebirth In Reprise was released in 2015. Like Act IV, Act V features Bay Area musicians the Awesöme Orchestra with orchestration written by Crescenzo.

Crescenzo explains, "these two albums, Act IV and V, were written and recorded much in the same time frame – though each album retains its own unique identity, tone, and experience. Act V, however, will be the final ‘rock' record in the Act series. This may read as though I am abandoning the project, one record early – but the truth is simply that in knowing what Act VI means to the series, and what its story has to say – presenting it in the same form as Acts I-V would be short selling the creative opportunity it presents."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Regress
  2. The Moon / Awake
  3. Cascade
  4. The Most Cursed of Hands / Who Am I
  5. The Revival
  6. Melpomene
  7. Mr. Usher (on His Way to Town)
  8. The Haves Have Naught
  9. Light
  10. Gloria
  11. The Flame (Is Gone)
  12. The Fire (Remains)
  13. The March
  14. Blood
  15. A Beginning

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.