FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Devin Townsend Project - Epicloud (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Devin Townsend Project Epicloud

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDT6031
Devin Townsend Project Epicloud on Limited Edition 2LP + Download

HevyDevy Records and InsideOut Music present Epicloud, the monumental fifteenth studio album from visionary singer/guitarist/producer Devin Townsend. From the infectious anthem “More!”, to the cabaret-worthy “Lucky Animals” or the rhythmic electronica of “Save Our Now” all the way to the meditative “Divine,” Epicloud draws on a wide range of influences to create an album that celebrates optimism in humanity, whilst simultaneously remaining absolutely crushing. A wide variety of textures and moods makes Epicloud a very fitting follow-up to the emotionally varied prior Devin Townsend Project albums.

Townsend is no stranger to musical diversity, and 2011 saw him complete a four-album cycle, Ki, Addicted, Deconstruction and Ghost, of which no two releases sounded similar. Yet Epicloud takes his love of multiple genres to a new level: “I’ve rarely done the same things twice”, Townsend says, “but as I’ve grown as a musician, one of the things I've learned is that it should be possible to make different genres 'play ball' with each other while illustrating a common theme.”

Epicloud is a time in the creative cycle of Townsend that is unique and very specific. It celebrates the music of his past while looking forward to the future. A mixture of moods and styles summarizes Epicloud and the DTP to date, but this is not meant as a 'definition' of a career, rather a celebratory moment of creative liberation that isn't held down by genre expectation. Gatefold 2LP-set.

Devin Townsend Project Epicloud Track Listing:

1.  Effervescent!   
2.  True North   
3.  Lucky Animals (The New Beige)   
4.  Liberation   
5.  Where We Belong   
6.  Save Our Now
7.  Kingdom 

1.  Divine   
2.  Grace  
3.  More!   
4.  Lessons   
5.  Hold On   
6.  Angel   
7.  Epicloud 
Read More Less
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Music Direct - How to Clean Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Effervescent!
2. True North
3. Lucky Animals (The New Beige)
4. Liberation
5. Where We Belong
6. Save Our Now
7. Kingdom

1. Divine
2. Grace
3. More!
4. Lessons
5. Hold On
6. Angel
7. Epicloud

Reviews (0)

You must logged in to ask a question, vote on a question, or answer a question. Click here to login.

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2016. All Rights Reserved.