FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Doors - Live at the Bowl '68 (180g Import Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Doors - Live at the Bowl '68

(180g Import Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (1)
Item: LID71199

The Doors Live At The Bowl '68 on Limited Edition Import 180g 2LP

The Doors supplied plenty of post-Independence Day fireworks on July 5, 1968 when the legendary quartet played the Hollywood Bowl, a concert that is considered to be one of the band's finest on record. For the first time, the audio has been remixed and mastered from original multi-tracks by the group's engineer Bruce Botnick.

This new restoration gives fans the closest experience to being there live along side Jim Morrison, John Densmore, Robby Krieger and Ray Manzarek, who opined, "You can hear it as if you were at the Hollywood Bowl, on stage with us."

Live At The Bowl '68 includes three previously unreleased tracks from the performance. Technical issues with the recording of "Hello, I Love You," "The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)," and "Spanish Caravan" prevented them from being released in the past. Now, through meticulous restoration of the audio, all three will be included, marking the first time the concert has been available in its entirety.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles

1. Start Show/Intro
2. When The Music's Over
3. Alabama Song (Whiskey Bar)
4. Back Door Man
5. Five To One
6. Back Door Man (Reprise)
7. The Wasp (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
8. Hello, I Love You
9. Moonlight Drive
10. Horse Latitudes
11. A Little Game
12. The Hill Dwellers
13. Spanish Caravan

1. Hey, What Would You Guys Like To Hear?
2. Wake Up!
3. Light My Fire
4. Light My Fire (Segue)
5. The Unknown Soldier
6. The End (Segue)
7. The End

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.