FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Faint - Capsule: 1999-2016 (Colored Vinyl 2LP + 7")
Click to Enlarge

The Faint - Capsule: 1999-2016

(Colored Vinyl 2LP + 7")

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF24517

17-Track Retrospective Surveying The Faint's Most Renowned Output from 1999-2016 / First Pressing Comes on Colored Double Vinyl & Includes Bonus 7" of Two Brand New Songs

Seventeen years ago, The Faint ushered in the return of synthesizers to the modern musical landscape with the release of 1999's Blank-Wave Arcade. The world took note and the dance-rock movement of the early 00's followed in its wake. In the ensuing years, the band's consistent evolution cemented their status as one of the most forward thinking and influential forces in dance-rock. Capsule: 1999-2016, surveys The Faint's most renowned output over that timespan, while also taking a look at what the future holds for the acclaimed Omaha electro-punks. 17-tracks from the era are included in this retrospective, with contributions from Blank-Wave Arcade, Danse Macabre, Wet From Birth, Fasciinatiion, Doom Abuse, and 2016's "Young & Realistic" single; as well as two brand new songs, "Skylab1979" and "ESP."

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Glass Danse
  2. Paranoiattack
  3. Agenda Suicide
  4. Mirror Error
  5. Evil Voices
  6. The Conductor
  7. Desperate Guys
  8. Worked Up So Sexual
  9. Posed to Death
  10. I Disappear
  11. Take Me to the Hospital
  12. The Geeks Were Right
  13. Dropkick the Punks
  14. Damage Control
  15. Call Call
  16. Southern Belles in London Sing
  17. Young & Realistic
Bonus 7"
  1. Skylab1979
  2. ESP 

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.