FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Flaming Lips - The Terror (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Flaming Lips - The Terror

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDF5543
The Flaming Lips The Terror on 2LP

The Flaming Lips are back. Produced with long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann at Tarbox Road Studios, The Terror is comprised of nine original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect - but then again, maybe not. It’s up to you, the listener, to decide what it means to you.

Wayne Coyne explains, “Why would we make this music that is The Terror - this bleak, disturbing record? I don’t really want to know the answer that I think is coming. Maybe this is the beginning of the answer.”

The Terror is a bold and expressive journey that has evolved over The Lips’ nearly 30-year tended garden of sonic delights that ebbs and flows with extraordinary splashes of darkness and light, pleasure and pain, chaos and order. As we’ve come to know The Flaming Lips, the real beauty lies with the knowledge that to expect the unexpected is all part of the manic fun.

“If we have love, give love and know love,” Coyne says, “we are truly alive and if there is no love, there would be no life. The Terror, we know now, that even without love, life goes on...we just go on…There is no mercy killing.”

2LP-set. Album content on sides 1-3. Content of side 4 is one remix: "We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix).

The Flaming Lips The Terror Track Listing:

1.  Look...The Sun Is Rising
2.  Be Free, A Way
3.  Try To Explain
4.  You Lust
5.  The Terror

1.  You Are Alone
2.  Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
3.  Turning Violent
4.  Always There...In Our Hearts
5.  We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix)

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Look...The Sun Is Rising
2. Be Free, A Way
3. Try To Explain
4. You Lust
5. The Terror

1. You Are Alone
2. Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
3. Turning Violent
4. Always There...In Our Hearts
5. We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up-Remix)

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.