FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Fuzztones - Salt For Zombies (Vinyl LP + 7")
Click to Enlarge

The Fuzztones - Salt For Zombies

(Vinyl LP + 7")

23Reward Points
Availability: Out Of Stock
Item: LDF58090

The Fuzztones classic album Salt For Zombies was originally issued by the Sin Record Company in 2003 and has been out of print for ten years. The 12-track set includes guest vocals from Sky Saxon on "Get Naked" and James Lowe of the Electric Prunes on "Hallucination Generation." This new reissue from Easy Action comes complete with a bonus 7".

"There are covers of obscure garage-psych gems like "My Brother, The Man" (We The People), "Face Of Time" (the Plague), "A Wristwatch Band" (Boss Tweads), "Black Lightning Light" (Shy Guys) and "Don't Blow Your Mind" (Spiders, a.k.a. Alice Cooper). There are originals like "Be Forewarned," "Idol Chatter," "Halluci nation Generation," and "This Sinister Urge."

"All the songs are permeated by lots of fuzzed guitars replete with psychedelic effects, sitars, backwards instruments, eerie vocals, organ, bongos, and much more...The album really flows well, culminating in a great version of the Lincoln Street Exit's ultra-weird "Whatever Happened to Baby Jesus," which in the hands of the Fuzztones becomes even more bizarre." - Alan Wright, Cosmik Debris

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. My Brother The Man
  2. Get Naked
  3. Be Forewarned
  4. Johnson In A Headlock
  5. This Sinister Urge
  6. Black Lightning Light
  7. Face Of Time
  8. Idol Chatter
  9. Hallucination Generation
  10. A Wristwatch Band
  11. Group Grope
  12. What Ever Happened To Baby Jesus?
Bonus 7"
  1. Don't Blow Your Mind
  2. Lord Have Mercy On My Soul

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2018. All Rights Reserved.