FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Gaslamp Killer - Instrumentalepathy (Vinyl 2 x 10")
Click to Enlarge

The Gaslamp Killer - Instrumentalepathy

(Vinyl 2 x 10")

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDG73813

With many new roads traveled over the last few years, The Gaslamp Killer is back with the full-length LP Instrumentalepathy. The album features an impressive cast of artists tied closely to GLK over his music career with Brainfeeder, Low End Theory and beyond. Guests include Gonjasufi, Miguel Atwood Ferguson, Niki Randa, Kid Moxie, Mophono, Amir Yaghmai and The Heliocentrics. It's been over a decade since GLK and Gonjasufi have collaborated on new music, bringing the two natives of San Diego back together for something truly special.

As many know, GLK used the triumphs of battling a near death experience three years ago when shaping his debut Cuss Records album. A handful of the tracks were even captured from his bed, unable to walk, with morphine running through his veins and staples in his body. A musical illumination that one could argue helped save his life and steered him towards the achievements he has accumulated with his live band The Gaslamp Killer Experience. Instrumentalepathy marks the catalyst point of an important road for GLK and the electronic community at large.

Instrumentelephy, like his latest releases, continues down the rabbit hole of his debut full length Breakthrough (Brainfeeder) and the recent live record with his band The Gaslamp Killer Experience. Molding psychedelic ethos and heavy drum breaks with the traditional music language of his ancestors and the futuristic landscapes of modern electronica, GLK continues to push the boundaries of contemporary music. Instrumentalepathy was recorded at GLK's personal home studio among other locations and was mastered with Daddy Kev at the Cosmic Zoo.

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Pathetic Dreams (with Kid Moxie and Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
  2. Good Morning (with Gonjasufi)
  3. Warm Wind (Frimpong) (with Amir Yaghmai)
  4. Residual Tingles
  5. The Butcher (with Mophono)
  6. Friendship (Interlude)
  7. Gammalaser Kill (with MRR and Malcolm Catto)
  8. Life Guard Tower #22 (with Miguel Atwood-Ferguson)
  9. Haleva (with Amir Yaghmai)
  10. Listen For My Whistle
  11. Shred You To Bits

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.