FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
There are more items in your cart than displayed above. Click 'View Cart' to see the complete cart.
Music > Vinyl > The Herbaliser - Remedies (Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Herbaliser - Remedies

(Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Item: LDH91181

It's not every day that you come across a duo like Jake Wherry and Ollie Teeba. They've been working together for over a decade and continue to progress and improve, to excel in the competitive world of hip hop production and beyond. Wherry grew up in South West London. A diet of jazz and James Brown provided the soundtrack of his childhood and teenage years, before he naturally found himself getting into rare groove and old school hiphop and played guitar and bass in many jazz, funk and rock bands. Teeba, meanwhile, was strictly about the hip hop. He began DJing at 15, was playing out in London within a year and, in between, was to be found collecting sneakers.

Despite knowing of each other's rep at Sixth Form College it was only to be years later that they would convene at Jake's now legendary studio, Traintrax, to start their beat making careers. The guys immediately hit it off and began working on material of their own, utilizing the skills of seminal collaborators DJ Malachi, Kaidi Tatham (Bugz In The Attic) and Ralph Lamb (Easy Access Orchestra). Wherry had played in school bands with PC (DJ Food) and when he heard the early Herbaliser demos, he was quick to introduce them to Ninja Tune; just in time for the mid-90s explosion of hip hop jazz breaks.

Their first album, the classic Remedies, was released by Ninja Tune in October 1995, a sharp hit of hard breaks, jazz sampledelia and funk, a record that could only have come out of the UK. And now its back in print on vinyl courtesy of the label that gave them their start!

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
  1. Intro
  2. Scratchy Noise
  3. Blomp
  4. Styles
  5. Interloodle
  6. Bust A Nut
  7. Herbalize It
  8. Real Killer Pt.2
  1. Forty Winks
  2. A Little Groove
  3. Repetitive Loop (Reloop)
  4. Ka Boink!!
  5. Wrong Place
  6. Da Trax
  7. Up 4 The Get Downs

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio
MD 2020 Catalog


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More