FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall (180G Vinyl LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall

(180G Vinyl LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (10)
Item: LDJ2689

The Jayhawks Hollywood Town Hall on 180g LP

Over the course of two decades, several albums, countless memorable live shows and enough personal drama to fill a couple of Behind the Music episodes, this beloved band soared to heights few ever achieve while wining the hearts and minds of numerous critics, fans and peers in the process. Named after "The Hawks" - as in "Levon and the Hawks," the name of Dylan's backing band in the 60s before they became known as "The Band" - The Jayhawks and their fellow travelers even helped make the world safe again for artists who weren't afraid to fuse traditional rock, country and folk influences into something that was both timeless and modern, just like the best American bands always have.

Originally issued in 1992, the esteemed Hollywood Town Hall is the third overall full-length from the Americana pop/roots-rock outfit. The breakthrough album finds the band carving out a sound that combines the country-rock of the Flying Burrito Brothers, Neil Young and the Band with the rawness and volume of a juke joint bar band. However, it's Gary Louris and Mark Olson's gorgeous harmonies and moody, imagery-rich lyrics that truly sets it apart as an Americana masterpiece.

"Louris and Olson produced a treasure trove of recordings in the early to mid-‘90s, a bunch of which ended up on “Hollywood Town Hall” and “Tomorrow the Green Grass” albums. Those albums sound as good as ever."
--Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune, January 18, 2011

The Jayhawks Hollywood Town Hall Track Listing:

1.  Waiting For The Sun
2.  Crowded In The Wings
3.  Clouds
4.  Two Angels
5.  Take Me With You (When You Go)
6.  Sister Cry
7.  Settled Down Like Rain
8.  Wichita
9.  Nevada, California
10. Martin's Song
Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Waiting For The Sun
2. Crowded In The Wings
3. Clouds
4. Two Angels
5. Take Me With You (When You Go)
6. Sister Cry
7. Settled Down Like Rain
8. Wichita
9. Nevada, California
10. Martin's Song

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.