FREE SHIPPING On Orders Over $49*
Music > Vinyl > The Knife - The Knife (180G Vinyl 2LP)
Click to Enlarge

The Knife - The Knife

(180G Vinyl 2LP)

23Reward Points
Add to Cart
Availability: In Stock (2)
Item: LDK4012
The Knife The Knife on 180g 2LP

Appearing on Vinyl for the Very First Time

The Knife was formed in Gothenburg, Sweden by sister/brother duo Karin Dreijer Andersson and Olof Dreijer. Having released four albums as The Knife (including their operatic collaboration with Mt Sims and Planningtorock) and multiple side projects, the duo have proven themselves to be truly unique and prolific artists working by their own rules.

The Knife's self-titled debut was originally released on the band's own label Rabid Records in 2001 and was reissued by Mute in the US in 2006. Recorded in Sweden and produced by the band, the stylistic 11-song set is equally precise, dark and peculiar, and has drawn comparisons to Bjork, Aphex Twin, and Kate Bush. The duo's fragility is fully embodied on the album single "N.Y. Hotel." 

The Knife The Knife Track Listing:

1.  Neon
2.  Lasagna
3.  Kino
4.  I Just Had to Die
5.  I Take Time
6.  Parade
7.  Zapata
8.  Bird
9.  N.Y. Hotel
10. A Lung
11. Reindeer

Related Videos
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Music Direct - How We Pack Your Records
Read More Less
Related Articles
1. Neon
2. Lasagna
3. Kino
4. I Just Had to Die
5. I Take Time
6. Parade
7. Zapata
8. Bird
9. N.Y. Hotel
10. A Lung
11. Reindeer

Stay up-to-date on the latest and greatest in high-end audio


Check out the newest Music Direct catalogs

Learn More
Copyright © MusicDirect.com 2019. All Rights Reserved.